Top
Top
LibraryEASYCommerce Reference ManualUsers/AccountUsersInactive Users Admin Page
Inactive Users

Inactive Users

Each user that is created exists as a record in the EPUsers table. One of the columns in that table is UserStatus. This stores either “Active” or “Deactivated” as a value. A user can be manually deactivated by an Admin who wants to limit access to certain UserIds. A user will also become deactivated if too many incorrect password attempts are made.

When a user becomes deactivated, login is restricted. The user will be shown a message on the login screen informing them they cannot login. The message may vary depending on the deactivation reason. The deactivation reason is also stored in the EPUsers table in a column called “DeactivationReason”.

An admin can reactivate users with a webpage called “Inactive Users”. This lists all the deactivated users, the date they became inactive, and the reason. It also displays some information about the user such as their authorization type and email. Next to each user listed, is a button that allows the admin to reactivate the user. This changes the value stored in the UserStatus column back to Active and clears out the deactivation date and reason columns. Once reactivated, the user is free to login again without restriction


Powered by EASYProcess (© 2019 K-Rise Systems, Inc).