My Saved Carts
The “My Saved Carts” page allows the user to view all the carts that they previously saved. These are saved until the user either chooses it or deletes it.
The Saved Carts are stored in the same tables used to manage the “My Lists” feature. This is because both features center around storing a list of items and information about those items. The “Header” table has a column of “Type” which is used to distinguish between My Saved Carts and My Lists.
The following is the full list of My Saved Carts K-Rise Application Database tables:
- [EC_List] (WHERE Type = “Cart”)
There is a corresponding list table for each Shopping Cart Item table to be able to save the user selections for Kit and Configured items.
Saving a Cart
Saving a cart is done from the Shopping Cart Page. A link below the shopping cart opens a window where the user needs to only type a nickname and click a button.
Saving a cart performs the following actions:
- Converts all items in the current cart into records in the table designated for Saved Carts
- Once the cart items are saved, empty the shopping cart
- Reload the shopping cart page so the user is now viewing their empty shopping cart
- If the user navigates to the “My Saved Carts” page, the saved cart will appear.
Choosing a Cart
If a cart is chosen your current shopping cart will be cleared and the saved cart will be returned as the “Active” cart. This means it is no longer available in the “My Saved Carts” list. To return it to the “My Saved Carts” list, the user must save it again from the shopping cart page.
If the user has items in their current cart when they “Choose” a saved cart, they will be warned of the lost items:
The action of Choosing a Cart performs the following actions against the K-Rise Application Database:
- Delete all records in the [EC_ShoppingCart] table for the user’s current cart (WHERE CartId=[CurrentCartId])
- Find all item records in the [EC_List] table for the user’s saved cart (WHERE Type= “Cart” AND ListId=[ListId Of Saved Cart])
- Add all of the items from the saved cart to the user’s current cart via the Universal Cart Change EASYProcess Process PRC-10000423.
- If Successful, delete the saved cart. This performs the same actions as “Deleting a Saved Cart”.
Deleting a Saved Cart
If the user no longer wishes to keep the Saved Cart, it can be deleted. A Saved Cart is kept until it is either chosen or deleted and both actions clear out all records related to the saved cart:
When deleting the cart, the user is asked if they really wish to perform the action. This is to prevent accidental deletion of carts. If a saved cart is deleted, there is no way to retrieve the records.